What I Wore Wednesday :: Week 1

May 4, 2011 at 8:37 pm 6 comments

Please excuse my first attempts at photographing myself for What I Wore Wednesdays. I swear I look good before I pull the camera out. And, I did get dressed and ready for the day on more than just 2 days last week . . . I only found the time for photographs twice. So, here we go.

Oh yeah, I’m linking up to The Pleated Poppy, who was my inspiration for WIWW!

No, I’m not mad, I’m trying to look really cool. Did it work?

Costa Rica Necklace

Top: Target Maternity ~ Jeans: Motherhood Maternity ~ Scarf: TJ Maxx ~ Shoes: Kohl’s

Jewelry: Premier Designs {Sphere Earrings, Costa Rica Necklace, Caldwell Bracelet, Posh Bracelet, Magnolia Ring}

Gold Lace Earrings & Daydream Necklace

 Top: TJ Maxx ~ Cardigan: Target ~ Capris: Target (held up by a Belly Band – I’m 24 weeks pregnant) ~ Shoes: Gold Thong Sandals from Target but you can’t see them because they’re downstairs and I was upstairs.

Jewelry: Premier Designs {Gold Lace Earrings, Daydream Necklace, Posh Bracelet, In Bloom Ring, Golden Hour Watch}

Hair: Slight “bedhead” thanks to an afternoon nap.

Entry filed under: What I Wore Wednesday.

Time To Be A Lady A Basic (Stylish) Summer Wardrobe

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah H  |  May 4, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    You look so cute! I am seriously loving those shoes. We also have almost the exact same glasses.

    Reply
    • 2. Christy @ Pull It Together, Mama  |  May 4, 2011 at 9:28 pm

      Thanks Sarah! I love the shoes too – they have turquoise, lime green and brown in them and go with almost my entire wardrobe. My glasses are Oscar de la Renta via Walmart. :)\

      Reply
  • 3. Jewelscapes  |  May 4, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    I love that green on you in the first one and all of your accessories and the perfect touch!
    jewelscapes

    Reply
  • 4. Tiina  |  May 5, 2011 at 12:47 am

    I love the first pic. The wind in your hair, the hand on your hip 😉 Your bed looks like mine in my wiww pics!

    Reply
  • 5. Sylvia C.  |  May 5, 2011 at 1:46 am

    love that white lace-y shirt!
    so very pretty!

    Reply
  • 6. Hannah  |  May 5, 2011 at 3:19 am

    That green scarf is really fabulous on you. The color just pops!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Join us on Facebook!

Make sure you check out our 100 Fan Giveaway while you're there!

Pull it Together Mama

Promote Your Page Too

Categories

Recent Posts


