Time To Be A Lady

April 22, 2011 at 11:44 am Leave a comment

Ran across a blog and store today, The Pleated Poppy, and fell in love with fashion all over again. (Specifically, this post.)

I sell a gorgeous line of high fashion jewelry, but it’s been several months since I’ve thought about fashion. The first trimester half of pregnancy will do that to you. I’ve been living in my pajamas, lucky if I get a shower by 8pm each day.

But that’s all changed in the last few days. I want to feel like a lady again. So I’ve been perusing the fashion blogs and browsing some of my favorite local discount stores (TJ Maxx and Marshalls).

Here are a few of the fashionable things I’ve run across in the last few days . . .

a vintage inspired boutique with a modern touch - most items are very reasonably priced

I'm particularly fond of this dress.

Love the various layers and textures in this outfit, especially the scarf (which she also sells on her site).

LOVE her hair. I need to try her method.

What I’ve learned in the last few days? You always looked pulled together if you have a good haircut, use layers and textures in outfits, wear accessories (like jewelry, scarves and belts), have a fantastic handbag by your side and a wear a pair of shoes that make it look like you care (yes, that means no running shoes).

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What I Wore Wednesday :: Week 1

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow Me on Pinterest

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Join us on Facebook!

Make sure you check out our 100 Fan Giveaway while you're there!

Pull it Together Mama

Promote Your Page Too

Categories

Recent Posts


